Let’s get real for a minute-

It’s been way too long since I updated my blog! Happy New Year fellow Modelnuts!

Personally, 2016 was a horrible year for me and my family. And internationally, wow. The chaos,  the absurdity, the regression.. Very disheartening to say the least. With all the hatred and international turmoil, never have I been more proud to be a Canadian.

However, 2016 was an amazing year for modellers of all genres,the kit releases were insane!

I’m starting to again focus on the things I love- modelling being one of them.

I also got a new camera last year, and have been experimenting quite a bit-

dscn0163

A pine grosbeak enjoying some cranberries in my back yard.

I have some exciting modelling projects in the works which I’ll be sharing on here soon. The usual mecha/Gundam/and WW2 stuff I usually do, but something completely new to me as well. After seeing Fury Road last year, I’ve been working on a 1/24 scale kitbashed/scratchbuild Mad Max style diorama featuring several vehicles…with full LEDS….

On this blog in 2017, along with my personal projects, I intend on writing more World War Two book reviews, also  the odd modelling book/product review thrown in as well.
So that’s whats new with me. I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s new models and sharing my own as well.

I hope you’re all getting through the winter alright and getting some solid modelling done!!!

Seeya soon,

Patrick_Modelnut

